Sony State of Play announced this week, expected to include new Astro Pod and more

The date for the next Sony State of Play has been officially announced. PlayStation’s Gaming Showcase takes place this Thursday, May 30, and kicks off the annual slate of summer streaming showcases featuring the latest and greatest in the games industry.

In a post PlayStation Blog, State of Play includes updates on PlayStation 5 and PS VR2 titles, and a look at PlayStation Studios games coming later this year. The 30+ minute show features 14 topics and begins May 30 at 3pm PT / 6pm ET | May 31 at 12am CEST / 7am JST on YouTube, Twitch and TikTok.

A new Astro Bot game was leaked on Friday, which is expected to be part of the showcase. Other possible announcements include God of War Ragnarok on PC, Silent Hill 2 and the long-rumored PS5 Pro.

As the PlayStation continues into late 2024 and beyond, there are plenty of question marks surrounding its release schedule. It recently appointed two new CEOs, Hermen Hulst and Hideki Nishino, who will try to continue Sony’s momentum in the post-Jim Ryan era. State of Play should answer at least a few questions about PlayStation’s strategy going forward.

You can watch State of Play on PlayStation channels including YouTube and Twitch. Then tune in for all our reactions and recaps of what’s been announced. Of course, we’re looking forward to IGN Live in Los Angeles from June 7th to June 9th.

See also  Lamar Jackson, Ravens run away from Texans in second half to advance to AFC Championship Game

Wesley is IGN’s UK news editor. Find him on Twitter at @wyp100. You can reach Wesley at [email protected] or confidentially at [email protected].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *